Shades of Red-Charisma Lawler

Yesterday I had on his button down shirt,

“Pretty in plaid”, he said.

His breath was scarlet,

I kissed his neck.

It tasted crimson red.

Yesterday he brought me

roses,

because I was his cherry pie.

He licked his lips and

He couldn’t resist

Getting down low to be high.

His skin was this

summer and

His eyes were the spring.

I was his Scarlet and

He was my king.

Don’t go away,

We were on fire.

Center stage,

Soul of the choir.

My pretty, ruby lips,

“I’ll miss those”, he said.

Now everything is

tarnished silver,

Because

with him went the red.

Leave a Reply

